Elected Area Officers

Fourteen Area Officers are chosen, every second year, to serve 2-year terms on the General Service Committee (GSC). Seven of these are elected, in even numbered years, at the October Assembly of the full Area 79 Committee. Seven are appointed by the Area Chair, following the elections, to sit as chairs of designated area Standing Committees.

The Elected Officers are listed below, with a brief summary of their roles:

Further information about each position, contact information and a job description are available on their individual web pages, which may be accessed from the sub-menu to the left.

Corresponding information about each of the Area Standing committees, and their chairs, is provided in the Standing Committees section of the Area 79 tab.